Lucky Jackson – Part 1

Electric City Art Lodge

Embroidery and textile art can have a tendency to invoke a certain sense of nostalgia for me and I have always been a fan of those who appropriate this traditional craft to convey current subject matter. Peterborough artist, Lucky Jackson’s playful mixed media work is a great juxtaposition of a sentimental feeling with a relevant and hip aesthetic.

Below is a little more about the work in Lucky’s own words;

“I am a self taught artist. I have always drawn pictures and loved making things since I was a kid. I just never stopped. It’s pretty cool to be a `grown up` and still be able to just play and mess around making stuff. I have kids of my own now and they are a constant source of inspiration and its fun being able to connect with your kids making things and constantly creating. I don`t work in any specific…

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

