A Sunny Weekend: Part 1

I really can’t be bothered to write too much at the moment, I’ve been doing some more revision/ cramming for my test tomorrow.

My dad came down today, I love my dad 🙂 We went Street Thai in the Lanes (Brighton) and we discovered a slice of culinary genius: The Green Tea Cheesecake. I quote directly from the menu itself: “Green tea cheesecake with a crunchy coconut base served with vanilla ice-cream,” Oh and they foolishly forgot to mention the strawberry and strawberry sauce on top of that.

Just googling Green Tea Cheesecake I found this:

Greenteacheesecakebyanitachudessertfirst

I won’t copy the recipe from this person’s blog but here’s the link: http://dessertfirstgirl.com/2009/08/green-tea-cheesecake.html

My Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook also has a Green Tea cupcake recipe that I never get my lazy arse around to baking!

We, then, went on the Wheel of Excellence, basically a big wheel on Brighton Beach. Steve Coogan was polite enough to join us. He was a bit repetitive and after about 3 rounds we really got a bit fed up with his Brighton trivia. The 4th revolution, my Dad was complaining he was bored and eventually told Steve to shut up and turned the speakers off. Poor Steve, things must have gone down hill since the Alan Partridge days (I remember who he is now!). Anyway, here are some pictures of the view; slightly rubbish because they’re from my little Blackberry.

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

